Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of the officers of the Society: President, President-Elect, Secretary and Treasurer, and the immediate Past President, five (5) additional members elected by the active membership. One (1) of the Directors will be an attorney who serves as legal counsel to the Society.

The Board of Directors has the authority and responsibility to make decisions; to establish rules and procedures for the Board and the Society; to approve, modify or disprove reports, resolutions or actions of its officers and committees. Committees are appointed by the President and authorized by the Board of Directors.

 2016-2017 MSHRM Board


Front row, left to right: Aubri Sheremet, Renee Larzelere, Kristen Rifenbark, Megan VerMerris, Carole Empey, Jenna Wright

Back row, left to right: Rachel Grant, Jose Brown, Kathy Early, Rik Joppich, Karen Stein, Dean Etsios

Not pictured: Bill Kreuger, Cheryl Sullivan, Lesley Carroll, Janet Bigelow

President
Jenna Wright
Kitch Drutchas Wagner Valitutti & Sherbrook
One Woodward Ave, 24th Flr.
Detroit, MI 48226
Phone: 313-965-2941
Fax: 313-965-7403
e-mail: jenna.wright@kitch.com
President-Elect

Kristen Rifenbark
Scheurer Hospital
170 N. Caseville Road
Pigeon, MI 48755
Phone: 989-453-4469
Fax: 989-453-4451
e-mail: k_leigh_@hotmail.com
Secretary

Linda M. Corriveau
St. John Macomb-Oakland Hospital
27351 Dequindre Road
Madison Heights, MI 48071
Phone: 586-573-5797
Fax: 248-967-7811
e-mail: Linda.Corriveau@stjohn.org
Treasurer

Rachel Grant
Grant Settlements, LLC
12894 Parkridge Drive #100
Shelby Township, MI 48315
Phone: 586-932-2111
Fax: 866-912-7185
e-mail: RGrant@GrantSettlements.com
Past President
Katherine Early
Holland Hospital
602 Michigan Avenue
Holland, MI 49423
Phone: 616-494-4022
Fax: 616-394-3572
e-mail: kathye@hollandhospital.org
Director

Richard Joppich
Kitch, Drutchas, Wagner, Valitutti & Sherbrook
2379 Woodlake Drive Suite 400
Okemos, MI 48864-6032
Phone: (517) 381-7196
Fax: (517) 381-4427
e-mail: richard.joppich@kitch.com
Director

Bill Krueger
Ascension Risk Services
18000 W. Nine Mile Rd
Suite 1200
Southfield, MI 48075
Phone: (248) 331-4701
Fax: (248) 331-4721
e-mail: william.krueger@ascension.org
Director

Renee Larzelere
St. Joseph Mercy Chelsea
775 South Main ST.
Chelsea, MI 48118
Phone: 734-595-5372
Fax: 734-595-5365
e-mail: Renee.Larzelere@stjoeshealth.org
Director
Molly Nolan
Spectrum Health
210 Rollingwood Drive
Rockford, MI 49341
Phone: 616-774-5075
e-mail: molly.nolan@spectrum-health.org
Director

Karen Stein
Trinity Health, IRMS Dept
20555 Victor Parkway
Livonia, MI 48152-7018
Phone: 734-343-0011
Fax: 734-343-5405
e-mail: ketelhuk@trinity-health.org